Quotes for today…or tomorrow?

May 26, 2010 at 4:11 pm (Some quotes for Life)

Here is a quote from Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility:

“The more I know of the world, the more I am convinced that I shall never see a man whom I can really love. I require so much!”

How true is that of so many of us. Some girls make lists of all the qualities a guy should have before they even think about dating them. Others have a father who is just so darn great that no man can ever measure up to the standards he set forth. Like me for example: My dad is my hero, he amazes me everyday with his perseverance and compassion. He is a pillar of strength for our family and I just can’t be happy with a man who would not be the same. My dad has ruined me in other words 🙂 Or what about the girls who compare men to those we read about in novels. Characters from our famous romance impress themselves upon our minds until we find ourselves unsatisfied with a man who is not a Tall, dark and handsome alpha-male who sweeps us off our feet. Everyone wants a MR. Darcy.

Okay, the following quote is not writing related but it totally applies to me, well to all women as a matter of fact.

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” – Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

