Versatile Blogger Award

July 8, 2010 at 9:07 pm (Holidays and Special Events Posts)

The amazing and inspiring romance author; Leigh D’Ansey recently awarded me the Versatile Blogger Award. Not only is this my first ever blogging honour, but to be awarded this title from a romance author of Leigh’s class…well that just beats all. Thank you, thank you Ms D’Ansey. So, according to the rules (as mentioned on Leigh D’Ansey’s Blog) I have to write seven random things about me. So, without further adieu:

1. I want to own my own book shop…some day.
2. My Great-grandfather was an olympian, a runner. Everyone in my family runs…I don’t.
3. I would rather travel than live in one place.
4. I like eating chocolate and drinking tea while reading.
5. I love storms…thunder, lightning, rain; BEAUTIFUL.
6. I like spiking my adrenaline with jet-skis, fast cars etc.
7. I really love my dogs; Chala and Reese and hope to adopt more into the family.

Ok, so now that you know somethings about me, I have to complete one more thing in order to officially accept this award… I have to share the love. I am now going to pass the award onto some blogs I love and think you will love too.

So, check these out and congratulate them on becoming the new recipients of the Versatile Blogger Award:

Delicacies  – This is a blog of some serious delicacies, some of which are forbidden in polite conversation 🙂

Dawn Treader  – This blog is by a friend I love dearly…Miss Jennifer Neyhart.

Pocket Full of Words  – by Holly Lisle…be sure to join her newsletter for writing tips.

Cafe Book Club – This is a community blog that everyone should check out.

Good job guys on winning the Versatile Blogger Award.

2 Comments

  1. Leigh D'Ansey said,

    Hey, Jessica – thanks for your very kind words! How cool that besides romance writing and reading we have other things in common: eating chocolate and drinking tea are two of my fave things to do; I love dogs (actually, all animals); and I too love storms – the wilder, the better.

    I’m sure you’ll get to own your own bookshop one day.

    Cheers
    Leigh

  2. Jennifer said,

    Aww! I love you too Jes!!! I will try to do this post right now! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

