Actor/Author Stephen Jared

August 6, 2010 at 1:22 pm (Book Reviews)

Great News…

I had the great pleasure of reviewing Stephen Jared’s new book. It’s a romance adventure titled Jack and the Jungle Lion and it was spectacular. I kept thinking it was like that old Michael Douglas film; Romancing the Stone, which I really liked. So needless to say, I really liked the book. Its is really hard to review a book that you love because you have to tamp down your excitment some what. I can’t just write, “Oh my gosh. Great book. Everyone should buy it, and if you don’t you are missing out big time!” I need to be preofessional, but now I can freely say it was a good book. It is really short and it made me laugh and the characters reminded me of classic movie starlets from the 40’s.

Stephen Jared also answered a few questions for me which was pretty cool. In fact, he mentioned that the inspiration behind Jack and the Jungle Lion, was in fact, Romancing the Stone (which was exactly what it reminded me of).

SO, take a look at the review and interview articles and I know you will love the book. You should take a look at the website for the book too. It is a wonderful site that continues the pretense of the story with a unique interview from the main character; “Action Jack” Hunter.

Something else great about the book and it’s site was the unique cover. The book cover was created like an old painted movie poster.The artist; Paul Shipper is quite gifted at this interesting art. The picture tells the story all on it’s own and I absolutely love it. In fact, I can’t tell you about it and do it justice, so here it is:

Here are some links to the sites I think you should check out:

Jack and the Jungle Lion Book Review

Interview with Stephen Jared Part 1
Interview with Stephen Jared Part 2

Jack and the Jungle Lion Website

Stephen Jared’s Website

Paul Shipper’s Website

Leave a Reply

