Which famous author do you write like?

August 25, 2010 at 9:22 am (Interesting stuff)

I was reading through one of my new favorite blogs, a blog about books and everything to do with books (you would like it), anyway there was a post about a site that configurs your writing style and tells you who you write like.

This site gives you the proof you need to back up all those times you tell people you write like Hemmingway or Austen.

I write like…

I write like
H. P. Lovecraft

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

and a little like…

I write like
Stephen King

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Seriously! Check it out. Click on the link here and see who you really write like.

2 Comments

  1. Gabriel Gadfly said,

    I’ve received a different response for every piece of my writing I’ve put through that site — though Margaret Atwood showed up a lot.

    • laughlovewrite said,

      Yeh I had different responses when I submitted different pieces of writing too. But, If I submitted the same piece over and over, it always came up the same. 🙂

Leave a Reply

