Give Away of the Honky Tonk Series by Carolyn Brown

November 8, 2010 at 9:13 am (Give Aways)

Carolyn Brown, author of the Honky Tonk romance series, has taken on a guest blog spot on the Suite101 Romance Fiction Blog. She is currently available for questions throughout the day. To go along with the release of Books 3 and 4 in her Honky Tonk series she is also giving away free books. To find out more about the author or her series, just scroll down. Don’t forget to enter to win the prize, it is one you wouldn’t want to miss.
How to Win – Free Stuff

Carolyn Brown and Sourcebooks Inc. is giving away 2 sets of the Honky Tonk Series (I Love This Bar, Hell Yeah, My Give a Damn’s Busted and Honky Tonk Christmas). 2 winners, US and Canada only. To enter for your chance to win this great prize, just Email me (with “Carolyn Brown give away” in the subject line) at jkhastings@yahoo.com, and tell us the name of your favorite country song (or you can simply comment on this post). Contest ends 12am EST November 15, 2010.
THE HONKY TONK SERIES BY CAROLYN BROWN
My Give a Damn’s Busted (Book 3)—In Stores Now! (Read a Review)


He’s just doing his job…
If Hank Wells thinks he can dig up dirt on the new owner of the Honky Tonk beer joint for his employer, he’s got no idea what kind of trouble he’s courting…

She’s not going down without a fight…
If any dime store cowboy think’s he’s going to get the best of Larissa Morley—or her Honky Tonk—then he’s got another think coming…

As secrets emerge, and passion vies with ulterior motives, it’s winner takes all at the Honky Tonk…

Honky Tonk Christmas (Book 4)—In Stores Now!


She Means business…
Sharlene Waverly is determined to have the “new and improved” Honky Tonk up and running before the holiday. For that, she’ll need Holt Jackson, the best darn carpenter in the state. But his warm, whisky-colored eyes make her insides melt, and before she knows it, she’s sharing her darkest secrets and talking about the nightmares…

He’s determined to keep things professional…
Holt Jackson needs the job at the Honky Tonk, but is completely unprepared to handle the beautiful new bar owner he’s working for.

Sharlene and Holt try like crazy to deny the sparks flying between them, but their love may just be the best Christmas present either one of them ever got.

 

 

Want to Know More About the Author

 
 Carolyn Brown is an award-winning author who has published 36 historical and western romance novels for the library market, many of them bestsellers in that market. Born in Texas and raised in southern Oklahoma, Carolyn and her husband now make their home in the town of Davis, Oklahoma. For more information please visit

8 Comments

  1. Carolyn Brown said,

    Welocme to the Honky Tonk! Questions? Comments? Let me hear from you!

  2. Lala said,

    I entered to win your books. I absolutely love your work. I was wondering, how does your family give you the time to write? I mean, mine interrupt me a lot, and don’t really appreciate that writing is a profession. Have you had to deal with that at all? What do you do and how do you handle it?
    Thanks for your time.

    • Carolyn Brown said,

      Thank you! I have a very supportive husband who knows how to do laundry and doesn’t even mind take out fast food if I’m busy. My kids are all grown so I’m finally at the time in my life where I can write and I love it!

  3. Crystal said,

    Oo..I love Western Romances. I looked these up on Amazon and they sound great!
    Let see…favorite country song. My fave songs are always changing but right now I love anything by Jason Aldean. We’ve seen him a few times in concert and he is awesome
    .
    folksohana at gmail dot com
    http://readingbetweenthewinesbookclub.blogspot.com/

    • Carolyn Brown said,

      I love Jason, too. That boy can flat out sing! Take a trip through the Honky Tonk and take a peek at all the cowboys …
      Good luck with the giveway!

      • laughlovewrite said,

        Oh I love Jason Aldean too. I am more of an old school country fan though. Loretta Lynn, Johnny Cash etc.

        I love Lady Antebellum’s Need you Now. And Rascal Flatts, Ok maybe I like old and new school 🙂

    • Crystal said,

      Oh, I like Lady Antebellum too! I love their song American Honey. They actually opened up for Jason Aldean the last time I saw him when he was with Brooks and Dunn on this last tour.
      My 3-yr old loves Rascal Flatts because of Cars. LoL
      And of course Johnny Cash rocks!

      • Carolyn Brown said,

        Then you should love the Honky Tonk where country music is played every night! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

